Raingod’s Weblog

Snark spoken here

Gone Fishing

What a week it’s been. I started to get a boil on my ass late last week, and all this week it’s been festering, until it finally came to a head last night and popped. for about 9 days I couldn’t sit-or do it for very long, and writing was impossible.  Bad enough, but I’ve had a trip to Pinetop scheduled for this weekend, and wasn’t looking forward to a 4 hour drive with a boil on my sit upon. Thankfully it’s better now, and I can at least sit without the pain I had.

Tomorrow I take my cat to the “pet resort” for boarding, and I’ll stay at my Mom’s, and then Sunday we head off to cooler climes. The last 7 of 8 days the temp here has been 112 or above, and I’m ready for a break. I’ll be back Wednesday and hope to have some pictures to post. I’ll be bringing my laptop with me, as well as my my Sprint wifi modem, but unsure if it will work there. If not I hope everyone has a great weekend, and if it does, I’ll do some blogging while I’m there.

July 17, 2009 Posted by | My Life | Leave a comment