Raingod’s Weblog

Snark spoken here

NJHorror and the Backstabber

Two faced, back stabbing piece of shit, to be exact. 

Me, to be specific. NJHorror has never been the most stable of posters, however his actions over the past day or two have truly elevated him to unblanced loon status. It never fails, when he’s taken to task for his ignorance on politics, he resorts to nitwit levels of namecalling, footstamping and all around idiocy. This thread in particular is where he calls me out on being two faced and backstabbing. http://theotherdarkplace.com/mboard/index.php?topic=16579.0 .

To be two faced and backstabbing would necessitate my having done something to him in the past that would dictate I’ve agreed with him on something, and then turned around and done/said something else.  

I haven’t. In fact I’ve never agreed with NJ on anything when it comes to politics. His non political posts are for the most part amusing, and manage to evoke a smile. Yet, when he gets on his political high horse, and gets his facts wrong, he becomes delusional and unhinged. In that, he shares some infamy with others like TrentTaylor, DL Murphy/Graveside Tales, John Morrisey, and closet case Alkilyu. None of them are rational when it comes to politics, and spend vast amounts of energy namecalling, and reaching pinnacles of assholism rarely seen outside the Legion. Rich Ristow does take the high road with the miscreants. Rich is a great guy, and has the patience of a saint.

I however, give as I get. I’ve never claimed to be something I’m not, as NJ has. Outside of the nitwits, I’ve never gone to any of their blogs to take things out of context (and to be fair nothing I  take from the nitwits IS out of context); I’ve only ever been tru to myself and my beliefs. Yet somehow in NJ’s warped thinking I’ve become a backstabber and twofaced.  Oh, and a piece of shit. This is the best NJ can do. Not armed with anything resembling facts, he hurls invective at myself and others who have to prove to him when he has something wrong. Whether he is a huge supporter of the horror genre or not, an asshole is an asshole, and I have no problem labeling him, Trent, Alkilyu, Murphy, and Morrisey as such. 

Nor have I or would I purchase anything of theirs or support their work. And they’re free to do the same with mine.  I do tell people to avoid certain publishers, and certainly write about it on my blog as well. And if they read this and comment, I’ll post them. I have never deleted any comments by anyone at any time.

No matter how wrong they may be, they are entitled to have their opinion, and everyone else is entitled to take them to task.

April 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

