Raingod’s Weblog

Snark spoken here

Hogmanay

Yes, today is Hogmanay (Celtic for last day of the year), and I would be remiss if I didn’t off my sincere wishes for each and everyone of you to have a happy, healthy, successful New Year.

This past year has seen its share of ups and downs, none of which need to be rehashed, other than to say, to those who read my blog, you’ve been an instrumental part of my successes this year. From the support of my blog to the acceptance of my poem in DEATH IN COMMON, I thank you.

Many reflect back on the past year, intent on making changes, creating resloutions, and hoping to better themselves. I really don’t do that. Birthdays are always the time for my reflections, and quite frankly, I’m happy with the person I am right now.

I would like to read more, shed a few pounds, write more, and have more work published. It’s all up to me though; my footwork dicates my successes (or failures). My one resolution, if I can be contradictory so soon, is not to blog about something and not get around to it (ie my podcast which I’m still trying to get done, dammit).

Of course, not being unemployed for very long is on that list too.

To each and every one of you, a Happy New Year!

December 31, 2008 - Posted by | My Life | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. May those who love us, love us.

    And for those who don’t love us,

    May God turn their hearts.

    And if he can not turn their hearts,

    May he turn their ankles,

    So we may know them by their limping.

    May you live as long as you want, and never want as long as you live.

    Irish good luck proverb

    Comment by cussedness | January 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Here’s to hoping that 2009 is one of the best! =)

    *chinks together figurative glasses filled with sparkling grape juice* 😉

    Comment by Brad | January 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. Happy New Year, Rain. 🙂 To you, my friend, I wish a successful 2009.

    All my best,

    Louise

    Comment by Louise | January 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

