Raingod’s Weblog

Snark spoken here

How the Day Started

So tomorrow is turkey day, and one thing I can usually count on, aside from a turkey coma, is sunny skies, and nice weather.

This year, there’s been a change of plans, apparently. It’s raining as I write this, with heavier storms expected later today and on through tomorrow.  Phoenix, has rain on Thanksgiving, on the average of once every 12 years or so. This, I guess, is that year. Not that I’m complaining, as I like the deviation from the normal sunny, but not when I’m on my way to work. It was a bit of a mad dash to the Circle K for my morning cup of coffee (okay my second), and even from the boundaries of my apt complex I could see the flashing red and blue lights.

Gunfight at the Circle K corral, perhaps? Did someone eat one of their ancient hot dogs and not live to tell the tale?  A beer run gone wrong? Having worked at a Circle K many years ago, I empathize with the seeming endless amount of problems the clerks can have. I made my way over there, and heard this sentence, “Mice are coming out of my ass and drinking all the coffee!”

Well, my immediate instinct was to go inside and make sure those damn ass mice left some coffee for me. In fact, it’s safe to say that was my priority.  And, if there were any of those rectal rodents, imbibing, they were polite enough to leave plenty for my caffeine fix. As I got my coffee, paid for it, and left the store, the man who crapped mice, was being handcuffed and placed in the back of the patrol car. I have no idea idea what he was being arrested for, as I saw no evidence of mice, or anything else, so assume he had other warrants. Anyway, I dod notice there was a Starbuck’s cup in a holder in the police car, and I can only think he was glad he got his at SB’s.

Now to see what the rest of the day brings.

November 26, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

