Raingod’s Weblog

Snark spoken here

Newsflash! Pacione leaves his grandmother’s basement.

In what is one of Nikita’s most amusing posts on SL yet, he’s posted the cover for Tabloid Purposes V. He states:

 This cover is copyrighted by me, and it is not a creative commons license either. I shot the cover two weekends ago, almost got arrested for it but the officers told me it wasn’t my fault. They saw the previous Tabloid Purposes so they were saying, “We’ll let this slide just make sure we get a copy of the book.”

Blurry photos are a key selling point, NIck! Make people squint past bad, near unreadable font, to see, well a really bad photo. Much like what you’ll be writing in your novella, I imagine.

As for the police letting you off because they read TP4, well that still has me laughing my ass off. They must have scene the videos on youtube and, with winter coming, looking for alternative fuel sources.

But I’m proud of you Nikita, you actually got out, even if it was only in your mind.

 

edited to add the link. View at your own risk. http://shocklinesforum.yuku.com/topic/5983

August 9, 2008 - Posted by | Legion of nitwits | , ,

22 Comments »

  1. Hey FAGGOT fuck off. If you don’t like anything I do why don’t you try and edit your own damn anthology you AIDS infested reject.

    Comment by Nickolaus Pacione | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. Isn’t that extortion, the part of the cops?

    Comment by Rusty | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. Ahhh Nikita, if I ever do edit an anthology I’ll at least PAY my writers.

    Comment by raingods | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  4. How many fonts does he have on that bad boy?

    Comment by Kim | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  5. Nikita, not everyone wants to edit an anthology. Try challenging someone to something they like to do. I’ll be Rain would win by a long shot in a cheesecake baking contest. Considering how much you love to eat, it’s not that far a stretch for you, is it?

    Comment by Rusty | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  6. I almost hate to say it, but I kind of like that picture.

    Comment by SirOtter | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  7. So you fucks have to go around pirating my anthologies or promote burning of the books — do the world a favor you faggot and shut the fuck up. Excuse me while I go vote for you not to have the right to get married.

    Comment by Nickolaus Pacione | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  8. We don’t have to do anything, but you make it so easy. As I’ve said, your burned books are for the public’s safety; to keep them from gouging their eyes out.

    BTW Nikita, will you screw the poor dupes out of their pay for this abor…err anthology as well?

    Rusty’s right, there’s nothing you do I can’t do better. Except freeload off taxpayer money. Unlike you I actually work.

    Comment by raingods | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  9. Hey, Nicky… Election Day isn’t until November. And I call shenanigans on your “almost getting arrested story.”

    Comment by Mike Brendan | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  10. I call shennanigans on him taking the picture as well. Or that he actually has any submissions, period.

    Comment by raingods | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  11. Let me ask this — do you work one of those dead ead jobby jobs or something? Shut the fuck up and let me finish editing Tabloid Purposes 5 before you decide to act like a bitch and ruin the book sales. Fucking AIDS infested faggots. It’s not Nikita, it’s Nick. Raingods — I would pay no mind in shooting you myself. QUEER.

    Comment by Nickolaus Pacione | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  12. Hmm that’s a death threat. I’ll be forwarding that to the Chicago PD. I’m sure they have a nice file on you already. And for the record, I’m not in the publishing field. although I wager I could do all you attempt and fail so miserably at and be more successful than you would in a lifetime.

    Comment by raingods | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  13. You’re better off ending your life, QUEER.

    Comment by Nickolaus Pacione | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  14. La Femme Nikita also just left a long screed on my TP5 entry.

    Comment by Rusty | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  15. Oh, so goes from threatening Rain to telling Rain to kill himself? Fucking coward. Back off, Nicky. You mess with him, you mess with me. And I am Iron Man to you.

    Comment by Mike Brendan | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  16. Thanks for having my back Mike, that’s Nicky’s favorite place to stab people.

    Comment by raingods | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  17. Nikita, leave Rain alone. What I would like to do to you would make a train wreck look like a game of patty cakes. Oops I just plagiarized myself.

    Anyways, I have already done that a few times.

    Comment by cussedness | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  18. It’s okay Cuss, his attacks don’t phase me in the least. We all know his bravery is in direct proportion to the proximity of grandma’s basement.

    Comment by raingods | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  19. I find it hilarious that someone like Nickolaus looks down on people with “dead end jobs”. The little creep refuses to work, and somehow, he’s too good for those people who barely make enough to survive!

    Comment by Ben McClellan | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  20. Very true Ben. The fact I’m a licensed, certified credit counselor for the oldest and largest credit counseling agency seems to be lost on him.

    Comment by raingods | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  21. ” those dead ead jobby jobs or something”

    Remember when Nicky told everyone he used to work at Burger King, but hated it because they would only let him work something like 6 hours a week?

    Or how he had that job at that factory, that he’d show up late to all the time, and unsuccessfully tried to sue when he got a little cut on his finger?

    Or how about in An Eye In Shadows he bragged about working in a flea marker and GETTING PAID UNDER THE TABLE?

    Remember that, Nicky?

    Comment by AlKilyu | August 10, 2008 | Reply

  22. That’s one hell of a résumé right there.

    Comment by Ben McClellan | August 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

