Raingod’s Weblog

Snark spoken here

Facing the Fear

 Since I started writing again after a 20 year hiatus I’ve put together a few stories that are ready to go out. This may be one of them after a bit more work. I want to know what others think. My fear is being a Pacione, Philbin or Dagstine and not know it. If you’d read the following story and let me know your thoughts good or otherwise I’d appreciate it quite a bit.

On the advice of someone I took the story down in case I decide to market it. I was referred to a critque group for some answers.

July 24, 2008 - Posted by | My Life

4 Comments »

  1. Would it be alright with you, Scott, if I sort of did first reader duty on this, and emailed it to you? I normally give commentary and thoughts in the body of the email, and attach the gory proofreading/editing details as a separate .txt or .pdf document. This piece isn’t in manuscript format, but it doesn’t matter, as far as I’m concerned. I can find your email address from your comments on my blog.

    Comment by Rusty | July 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. LOL . . . must have happened just as I hit “post.”

    Comment by Rusty | July 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. Burn in hell you faggot. At least I got my work placed bitch.

    Comment by npacione | August 3, 2008 | Reply

  4. Talk to me when you get a real publisher Nikita. What you’ve written is fit only to line my cat’s litter box with.

    Comment by raingods | August 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

