Raingod’s Weblog

Snark spoken here

Updates

New kitty Garp is adjusting nicely, aside from his obsession with watching the water swirl down the toilet. The sound of a flush is enough to send him running out of a dead sleep. I’ll try and get a picture posted as soon as he sits still long enough for one.  He loves playing and running far more than I have the energy for, but I do it anyway.  He’s a sweet cat, and I’m glad I have him in my life.

The writing is coming along nicely, if not quickly. Death In Common should be coming out in the next few weeks; I’m waiting for notes on my other poem for the second DIC collection, and Barbed Wire Kisses is almost ready to be sent out for some critiques (well the first chapter anyway).

Summer is sort of my hibernation season. As the temperature goes up, my productivity seems to go down. Quite honestly, when the temp goes over 105, I’m pretty useless.  Still, I’m trying to get at least 1000 words a day done on the rewrite of BWK.

This will be a laid back weekend. Watching the musical 1776 with my family, gril some burgers and watch some fireworks. Oh, and laundry. Lots of laundry.

July 4, 2009 - Posted by | My Life

3 Comments »

  1. Glad to know you have Garp and you are adjusting to each other. I’m very tempted to get a kitten.

    Comment by cussedness | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thanks Cuss. I think I’d be lost without having an animal around. If you do get one, I might suggest getting an older cat, as they’re harder to adopt out, and the ones that get put to sleep first.

    Comment by raingods | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. I want a new kitty. Six months is far to long to go without one. Maybe we can visit the animal shelter tomorrow, ad see if any of them take to me like my last three cats did.

    Comment by Rusty | July 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

